A site with interactive skill-building courses and a broad range of practice tests based on such official exams as the ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, and Real Estate Agent & Broker Exams. Also explore the Job Search resources, such as Resume Writing and Interviewing courses.
An interactive online language learning system. You learn conversational language at your own pace, and you can access downloadable mp3 lessons, games, flash cards and more. Languages include French, German, Spanish, American Sign Language, and nine more. Track your progress and earn badges!
A resource to help people connect with local and online resources related to substance abuse. Individuals seeking services, as well as the loved ones and professionals supporting them will find helpful information on addiction and mental health services, housing, transportation, and more. The booklets will be available at local libraries in the tri-county area.
Provided by CEFLS
The booklet and mobile app were produced in association with Substance Abuse Prevention and Recovery of Clinton County (SPARCC) and are supported by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Institutes of Health (NIH) under cooperative agreement number UG4LM012342 with the University of Pittsburgh, Health Sciences Library System. The content is solely the responsibility of the authors and does not necessarily represent the official views of the National Institutes of Health.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The world’s most comprehensive collection of royalty-free downloadable maps for schools, academic institutions, and public libraries. Students, teachers, library patrons, and businesses can use our more than 100,000 maps in school reports, school lesson plans, personal research projects, and business reports. All maps are downloadable and royalty-free for non-commercial use.
Contains more than 115 country-based articles and 115 state articles for each of the 50 US states, five US territories, and the District of Columbia. Library patrons and students will find unmatched coverage of the country’s people, history, economy, geography, symbols, culture, and society.
Curious about the world? AtoZ World Culture has you covered. With AtoZ World Culture, information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more is just a click away. With 175 Country Culture Guides covering over 60 topics each, AtoZ World Culture offers a breadth and depth of content that is unmatched by any other single resource.
For travelers and knowledge seekers alike, AtoZ World Travel is a comprehensive travel resource with information about points of interest, security, transportation, food and restaurants, culture, language, and more. With 202 World City Travel Guides covering over 67 topics each, plus an additional 56 travel resources, AtoZ World Travel provides the knowledge you need to experience the world and all its wonders.
Fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that college students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
Descubra el principal recurso de creación de conocimiento que es universalmente confiable para obtener contenido preciso y apropiado para la edad en español. Las nuevas características lo hacen más valioso que nunca para hablantes nativos de español, estudiantes bilingües y estudiantes que aprenden español. / Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.
The go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades Pre-K-12 and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Also contains federal and international reports and publications, including full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
La interfaz en español provee acceso a revistas académicas de español y portugués tanto de como de Latinoamérica. / Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
Mango Languages’ linguist-approved language-learning software teaches practical conversation in over 70 languages, while keeping the vibe fun and encouraging.
Features include the ability to download for learning in the car, free mobile apps, hands-free learning features, and progress tracking.
The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
The Pillbox website was developed to aid in the identification of unknown pills (oral solid dosage form medications). It combines images of pills with appearance and other information to enable users to visually search for and identify oral solid dosage form medications.
Resource for students in grades 6 to 8. Offers magazines, newspapers, primary sources, over 12,000 videos and more on a variety of topics. Supports national and state curriculum standards in language arts, social studies and science.