CollectionsConstructionOther / GeneralPreservationProgramsScholarshipsSpecial PopulationsYouth Literacy
This is the "Home" page of the "Funding Opportunities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Funding Opportunities   Tags: funding, funds, grants, money  

Helping you get the funding you need.
Last Updated: Oct 17, 2016 URL: http://cefls.libguides.com/funding Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Links

  • ALA Grants List
    A general list from the American Library Association that can be filtered to show specific results.
  • Foundation Center
    Strengthening the social sector by advancing knowledge about philanthropy.
    *Note that you must pay a subscription in order to use this website. However, if you visit one of their locations in person, there is no charge. Visit http://foundationcenter.org/find-us to find the nearest location.
  • Foundation Search
    FoundationSearch is the premier, fully searchable, online database of foundations for the serious prospect researcher, containing vital information about the funding history, preferences and contacts of over 100,000 US foundations. It provides the specific information you need to approach the most qualified prospects with compelling reasons why your project fits their vision.
  • Grants Reform - New York State
    New York State's website dedicated to getting information of grants featuring a grant opportunity portal and video tutorials.
  • The Grantsmanship Center
    Whether you want to write grant proposals, award grants, manage grants or create earned income so you're not dependent on grants, they're here to help you do your job. We provide trainings, articles, books, webcasts, and blogs. Many of these resources are free.
  • GrantStation
    Searchable databases help you look for opportunities using keywords, geographic terms, etc.
    This database is available for CEFLS member libraries to use at the CEFLS office.
  • GrantStation Pathfinder
    A website is designed to help you develop your career path as a grants professional. Their library provides profiles on top quality resources in the area of grant research, writing, and management, as well as strategic planning. These resources can strengthen your ability to secure grant awards.
  • GuideStar
    Information on foundations and nonprofits, such as their mission, finances, and tax form (990s) available in the public domain, in a searchable format.
  • TechSoup for Libraries
    A nonprofit specifically organized to provide IT and related support to other nonprofits, and they
    have a specific focus on libraries.
  • U.S. Grants.gov
    Allows for keyword searches, agency-specific, or eligibility group.
 

Find What You Need

Funding Opportunities

This page is dedicated to helping you with ideas and techniques to seek additional funding for your library. There are links to popular grant sites and searching tools and you'll find links to webinars that are free to sign up for and has a full archive of past presentations to view at your leisure. There are also documents that are meant to help you along the way. Also, there's a list of people who have provided presentations pertaining to funding opportunities and their contact information if you need a guiding hand. Some presentations have been expanded upon in the tabs toward the top of the page with links and contacts pertaining to them.

 

Current Opportunities

Corning Incorporated Foundation*


Grant Range:
 
$1,000 - $100,000

Grant Details:
 Occasionally larger grants are made.

Eligibility Requirements: 
Nonprofit organizations


Price Chopper's Golub Foundation*

Geographic Focus: 
Communities with Price Chopper stores

Grant Range: $100 - $125,000

Average Grant: $100 - $10,000

Eligibility Requirements: 
Nonprofit organizations


Application Deadlines: 
None


*Note: All links to GrantStation require login. Login is available at Clinton-Essex-Franklin Library System in Plattsburgh, NY.

Webinars

 

Share

Webinars

  • Funding & Fundraising for Small Libraries
    For small and rural libraries looking to not only sustain core services but stretch to respond to new community needs, effective fundraising is fundamental. Learn how to navigate the funding landscape to make the most of grants, work with foundations, and tap other sources as well as the bread and butter of advocacy for taxpayer funding and Friends support.
 

Contacts

Julie Wever
Librarian III CEF Library System Outreach Department
(518) 563-5190 ext. 18
jwever@cefls.org

Kara Page
Community Environment and Development Consulting
(518) 524-6271
karapagework@charter.net

Sue Hall
Library Strategies Director
(651) 287-0060
sue@thefriends.org

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip